Magazines and Journals
The Boston Globe is New England’s largest news organization and a 27-time Pulitzer Prize winning news source featuring premium local and national content daily. Over the course of its 150-year history, the Globe has served our region as a trusted source of news, analysis, and insight.
Full text coverage: Jan 1, 1997 - present.
Founded in 1847, the Chicago Tribune, is the top source of news and information in the Chicago area and the largest news organization in the Midwest.
Full text coverage: Dec 4, 1996 - present.
Whether you’re looking to find the best deal on a new appliance or researching top-recommended cars, ConsumerReports.org can help you make the best choice for your time and money. Covering a variety of categories such as electronics, home and garden, babies and kids and more, ConsumerReports.org contains ratings and reviews for thousands of products from shoppers and experts, money-saving advice and tips, buying guides, videos and more.
Borrow ebooks, digital audiobooks, and digital magazines. OverDrive access is provided by the library's membership in New Hampshire Downloadable Books. OverDrive provides a great browser and mobile experience with the Libby app: visit your app store to download Libby on your device, or use the classic NHDB OverDrive interface through your browser! There is no monthly limit for borrowing, but you may only have three (3) items checked out at a time. Items are not always available, so you may need to place a hold (we purchase digital copies which are checked out and returned by one patron at a time).
The Los Angeles Times is the largest metropolitan daily newspaper in the country, with more than 40 million unique latimes.com visitors monthly, Sunday print readership of 1.6 million and a combined print and online local weekly audience of 4.4 million. The Pulitzer Prize-winning Times has been covering Southern California for more than 141 years.
Full text coverage: Dec 4, 1996 - present.
News, investigations, opinion, photos and video by the journalists of The New York Times from more than 150 countries around the world.
Full text coverage: Jun 1, 1980 - present.
Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the New York Times Book Review! Full text coverage: Jan 3, 1988 - present
Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the New York Times Magazine! Full text coverage: Jan 5, 1997 - present
This is a portal to search all of our resources from ProQuest, including: Coronavirus Research Database, Publicly Available Content Database, Boston Globe (1980 - current), U.S. Major Dailies (1980 - current).
The Wall Street Journal was founded in July 1889. Ever since, the Journal has led the way in chronicling the rise of industries in America and around the world.
Full text coverage: Jan 2, 1984 - present.
The Washington Post is an American daily newspaper published in Washington, D.C..
Full text coverage: Dec 4, 1996 - present.
This is a portal to search all of the newspapers included in the U.S. Major Dailies database. U.S. Major Dailies includes Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Each of these can also be accessed separately.