Health and Medicine
Access World News provides access to thousands of newspapers from around the world including the New Hampshire Union Leader (Manchester), The Telegraph (Nashua), the Boston Herald, USA Today, as well as other major metropolitan areas. Also included are many military newspapers, and articles from over 20 magazines, such as The New Yorker, Newsweek, Parenting, Popular Science, and Smithsonian.
General, business, consumer health articles, academic resources, plus sources for children and young adults, including, but not limited to, the following databases: AHFS Consumer Medication Information; ERIC (Education Resource Information Center); Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia; MAS Ultra - School Edition (high school student resources); Middle Search Plus (middle school student resources); Primary Search (elementary student school resources). Click on "All EBSCO Resources from NHewLINK" to access these, and other databases.
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
The Merck Manuals are one of the world’s most widely used medical information resources. The Manuals have committed to making the best current medical information accessible by up to 3 billion health care professionals and patients on every continent. We believe that health information is a universal right and that every person is entitled to accurate and accessible medical information. We have a responsibility to protect, preserve and share the best current medical information to enable more informed decisions, enhance relationships between patients and professionals, and improve health care outcomes around the world. (Free Access)
This database holds the electronic versions of our Salem Press reference materials. Included in the collection are books on literature, history, science, health, and careers, with titles includingThe 50 States, Forensic Science, Adolescent Health and Wellness, Magill's Literary Annual, Defining Documents in American History, Great Events from History, and Great Lives from History.