Nesmith Library

Windham, New Hampshire

Ladybug Picture Book Award

What Is the Ladybug Picture Book Award? 

The Ladybug Picture Book Award is designed to promote early literacy and honor the best in recent children's picture books. A committee of children's librarians from around the state selects 10 picture book titles each spring. Then, during November, New Hampshire children from preschoolers to those in third grade choose the award winner. The winning picture book is announced at the end of the year. Visit the New Hampshire Center for the Book Ladybug Award page for more information!

The 2021 Ladybug Award Winner is Snail Crossing by Corey R. Tabor!

2021 Nominees for the Ladybug Picture Book Award: (voting in November)

chat loading...