Education and Careers
Access World News provides access to thousands of newspapers from around the world including the New Hampshire Union Leader (Manchester), The Telegraph (Nashua), the Boston Herald, USA Today, as well as other major metropolitan areas. Also included are many military newspapers, and articles from over 20 magazines, such as The New Yorker, Newsweek, Parenting, Popular Science, and Smithsonian.
Find contact information and more for almost 30 million businesses and 220 million residents. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and more.
Through LearningExpress, you can prep for the SAT, ACT, PSAT, and AP Exams. There are practice tests, tutorials, and Flash Review ebooks! Be sure to check out the section on writing a college admissions essay.
This LearningExpress database will help college students improve their skills. Under four broad categories (Math Skills, Reading Skills, Grammar and Writing Skills, and Science Skills), practice tests, tutorials, and ebook guides and exercises may help boost your scores. There are also test prep sections for the GRE and for college placement exams, such as Accuplacer and Asset.
Design a professional resume in three easy steps!
This resource provides free and interactive practice tests based on the New Hampshire driver's license manual. No registration information is collected, and the site is ad-free! Study for the permit test, the driver's license test, and the senior citizens' refresher test. Online driver's manuals, as well as practice tests, for car, truck, and motorcycle licenses! Accessibility features allows pages to be read aloud, translated into other languages, and magnified!
Powered by the automotive experts at MOTOR, Auto Repair Source™ provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-todate service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls, and more.
Browse “how-to” instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast.
Explore: Arts and crafts, Indoor recreation, Needlecrafts and textiles, Collecting, Kids’ crafts, Outdoor recreation, Science and technology, Home and garden, Model building, Performing arts, Scrapbooking and papercrafts
Your source for “how-to” information on a variety of home improvement and repair projects, including: Decorating home and garden, Electrical Work, Maintenance, Remodeling Woodworking, and Plumbing.
Navigate legal matters of all kinds with reliable “how-to” information and thousands of federal, multi-state and state-specific legal forms, including: Business and corporations, Patents, copyrights and trademarks, Family affairs and divorce, Property and real estate, Immigration and travel, Rights and disputes, Money and financial planning, and Wills and estate planning.
If you have a small engine repair project to tackle, we can help you do it yourself with Small Engine Repair Reference Center™. Access repair guides covering routine maintenance and complex projects for all major makes and models. Search information by a variety of categories, including product type, brand, model, model number and engine type.
Whatever your goal, LearningExpress Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of our Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. Looking to land a job? You'll find an entire Learning Center dedicated to helping you get the one that's right for you.
This database holds the electronic versions of our Salem Press reference materials. Included in the collection are books on literature, history, science, health, and careers, with titles includingThe 50 States, Forensic Science, Adolescent Health and Wellness, Magill's Literary Annual, Defining Documents in American History, Great Events from History, and Great Lives from History.
Having trouble in geometry? Need to brush up on history or spelling? This LearningExpress database will help any student improve their school skills. Broken down into three broad age categories (Elementary, Middle, and High School), each grouping has sub-categories such as, Math Skills, Reading Comprehension Skills, Writing and Grammar Skills, Statistics Skills, and many more! There is even a section to help you prep for high school entrance exams!