Nesmith Library

Windham, New Hampshire

Books and Reading

Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the Boston Globe newspaper! Full text coverage: Jan 1, 1997 - present

Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the Chicago Tribune newspaper! Full text coverage: Dec 4, 1996 - present

Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the Los Angeles Times newspaper! Full text coverage: Dec 4, 1996 - present

Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the New York Times newspaper! Full text coverage: Jun 1, 1980 - present

Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the New York Times Book Review! Full text coverage: Jan 3, 1988 - present

Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the New York Times Magazine! Full text coverage: Jan 5, 1997 - present

 

A reader's advisory resource for the K-8 reader! Find new books and authors to read. With NoveList K-8 you can search by series, find similar authors to those you are familiar with, and also search by reading level.

NoveList Plus makes recommendations for what to read next.  All the recommendations include an explanation as to why a particular selection might be appealing to the reader. NoveList Plus contains descriptions and recommendations for both fiction and narrative, nonfiction titles, and is appropriate for all ages from the youngest readers to adults. Additionally, NoveList Plus includes book discussion guides, thematic book lists, and reading and book oriented articles. Book groups and teachers will find these resources especially helpful.

Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the The Wall Street Journal newspaper! Full text coverage: Jan 2, 1984 - present

Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the Washington Post newspaper! Full text coverage: Dec 4, 1996 - present

This is a portal to search all of the newspapers included in the U.S. Major Dailies database. U.S. Major Dailies includes Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Each of these can also be accessed separately.

 

chat loading...