Nesmith Library

Windham, New Hampshire

Professional Literature

This multi-disciplinary, general database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 and further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier is a great source for scholarly articles, and a good place to begin your research. 

General, business, consumer health articles, academic resources, plus sources for children and young adults, including, but not limited to, the following databases: AHFS Consumer Medication Information; ERIC (Education Resource Information Center); Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia; MAS Ultra - School Edition (high school student resources); Middle Search Plus (middle school student resources); Primary Search (elementary student school resources). Click on "All EBSCO Resources from NHewLINK" to access these, and other databases.

Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.