Nesmith Library

Windham, New Hampshire

Encyclopedias

American history at your fingertips: biographies, events, primary sources, timelines, images and videos, maps and charts!

Biography In Context offers authoritative reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts, and images. Covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers, it’s continuously updated to ensure that students have access to the very latest information.

General, business, consumer health articles, academic resources, plus sources for children and young adults, including, but not limited to, the following databases: AHFS Consumer Medication Information; ERIC (Education Resource Information Center); Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia; MAS Ultra - School Edition (high school student resources); Middle Search Plus (middle school student resources); Primary Search (elementary student school resources). Click on "All EBSCO Resources from NHewLINK" to access these, and other databases.

Explora for Kids is a research tool for elementary school students that enables a quick search of articles, essays, and primary source documents including journals, abstracts, magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias, dictionaries, books, biographies, and historical essays.

Explora for Libraries is a research tool for adults that enables a quick search of articles, essays, and primary source documents including journals, abstracts, magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias, dictionaries, books, biographies, and historical essays.

Explora for Middle and High School Students is a research tool for middle school and high school students that enables a quick search of articles, essays, and primary source documents including journals, abstracts, magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias, dictionaries, books, biographies, and historical essays.

50 eBooks offer information on business, literature, sports, medicine, science, law, religion, history and more, all in full text and searchable. 

This database holds the electronic versions of our Salem Press reference materials. Included in the collection are books on literature, history, science, health, and careers, with titles includingThe 50 States, Forensic Science, Adolescent Health and Wellness, Magill's Literary Annual, Defining Documents in American History, Great Events from History, and Great Lives from History.

Explore all of these science disciplines: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Science, Forensic Science, Marine Science, Mathematics, Physics, Space and Astronomy, and Weather and Climate!