Nesmith Library

Windham, New Hampshire

Culture and Geography

Learn about 175 countries: their culture, customs, food, religion, language, maps, points of interest --- even recipes and crossword puzzles!

Access World News provides access to thousands of newspapers from around the world including the New Hampshire Union Leader (Manchester), The Telegraph (Nashua), the Boston Herald, USA Today, as well as other major metropolitan areas. Also included are many military newspapers, and articles from over 20 magazines, such as The New Yorker, Newsweek, Parenting, Popular Science, and Smithsonian.

Explora for Kids is a research tool for elementary school students that enables a quick search of articles, essays, and primary source documents including journals, abstracts, magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias, dictionaries, books, biographies, and historical essays.

Explora for Libraries is a research tool for adults that enables a quick search of articles, essays, and primary source documents including journals, abstracts, magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias, dictionaries, books, biographies, and historical essays.

Explora for Middle and High School Students is a research tool for middle school and high school students that enables a quick search of articles, essays, and primary source documents including journals, abstracts, magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias, dictionaries, books, biographies, and historical essays.

"NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications. Using these online resources, researchers...can easily explore tens of millions of current and archived news articles and obituaries in order to pinpoint information from primary sources at the local, state, regional, national and international levels."

This database holds the electronic versions of our Salem Press reference materials. Included in the collection are books on literature, history, science, health, and careers, with titles includingThe 50 States, Forensic Science, Adolescent Health and Wellness, Magill's Literary Annual, Defining Documents in American History, Great Events from History, and Great Lives from History.