Nesmith Library

Windham, New Hampshire

Children

Learn about 175 countries: their culture, customs, food, religion, language, maps, points of interest --- even recipes and crossword puzzles!

General, business, consumer health articles, academic resources, plus sources for children and young adults, including, but not limited to, the following databases: AHFS Consumer Medication Information; ERIC (Education Resource Information Center); Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia; MAS Ultra - School Edition (high school student resources); Middle Search Plus (middle school student resources); Primary Search (elementary student school resources). Click on "All EBSCO Resources from NHewLINK" to access these, and other databases.

Explora for Kids is a research tool for elementary school students that enables a quick search of articles, essays, and primary source documents including journals, abstracts, magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias, dictionaries, books, biographies, and historical essays.

Explora for Middle and High School Students is a research tool for middle school and high school students that enables a quick search of articles, essays, and primary source documents including journals, abstracts, magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias, dictionaries, books, biographies, and historical essays.

Whatever your goal, LearningExpress Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of our Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. Looking to land a job? You'll find an entire Learning Center dedicated to helping you get the one that's right for you.

A reader's advisory resource for the K-8 reader! Find new books and authors to read. With NoveList K-8 you can search by series, find similar authors to those you are familiar with, and also search by reading level.

NoveList Plus makes recommendations for what to read next.  All the recommendations include an explanation as to why a particular selection might be appealing to the reader. NoveList Plus contains descriptions and recommendations for both fiction and narrative, nonfiction titles, and is appropriate for all ages from the youngest readers to adults. Additionally, NoveList Plus includes book discussion guides, thematic book lists, and reading and book oriented articles. Book groups and teachers will find these resources especially helpful.